BTC Private Colleges in Gorakhapur

Basic Teaching Certificate (BTC) is necessary for becoming a government teacher in primary or elementary schools. BTC is a two year certificate program govern by government of Uttar Pradesh and processed by DIET of each district. Gorakhapur district has total 14 colleges for BTC. Among these BTC institutes, one is government owned and named as DIET and 13 other private BTC colleges spread across Gorakhapur district.

Gorakhapur btc private colleges

DIET Gorakhapur has 200 seats for BTC training while each private BTC Institute has 50 seats each. Candidates who have qualify BTC merit list and cut off marks provided by website can take admission in allotted district. You can see the DIET Gorakhapur Address which is mentioned below.

Sr. BTC Colleges/Institutes in Gorakhapur Address / Landmark
1. DIET Gorakhpur  Diet Gorakhpur, 273001
2. S.R. Degree College Gajpur, Baspar
3. Pt. Hari Sahay  Shikshan Prashikshan Sansthan Jaiti Belaghat
4. Institutes of Teacher Training and  Education NH 29,  Sonauli Rood
5. Badri ray Degree College Dubauli lakudi, Nisfi Ray
. Draupdi devi Vindhyachal Shikshan Prashikshan Kendr Ahirauli Sihokha
7. C.M. College of  Education Plot –  Chak No- 803 Ajino 412 Khatuni khata817
8. Indradev Dhar Duve College of Education Tilaura Pali Sahajanva
9. Vidhya Mandir Shikshan Prashikshan Plot- 548, 549 Rahamat Nagar Maniram Sadar
10. Ram Gulam Ray Shikshan Prashikshan Degree College Plot- 183, Semara Ayodhya Prashad Lahasari Sadar
11. A.M. College of Hair Education Plot –227 M , 248 M, Basudev Dhuriyapar
12. Ram Girish Ray Teacher Training College Plot- 8,  9, 12, 16, 17, 30, 31, 48, Dubauli
13. Set Jojaf College For Woman Plot- 89 Post- office University
14. Shri Datt Singh Education For Teacher Training Plot-358 Amahiya (Jangal Gauri-2)

Total BTC Seats in Gorakhpur:

Seats in DIET = 200
Seats in Private Colleges= (13 x 50)=650
Total Seats = 200+650= 850

DIET gorakhpur

DIET address:

Diet Gorakhpur
Uttar Pradesh, 273001


Contact No: 0551-2340369,


  1. Abhay Singh October 31, 2015
  2. Ravi kumar May 22, 2016
  3. dileep kumar May 24, 2016
  4. Khushboo gupta April 12, 2017
  5. shweta singh June 5, 2017
  6. mamata prajapati June 8, 2017
  7. Priyanka singh August 27, 2017
    • deepak singh September 19, 2017
  8. priya gupta February 24, 2018
    • SKY June 24, 2018

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.