BTC Private Colleges in Azamgarh

Basic Teaching Certificate (BTC) is necessary for becoming a government teacher in primary or elementary schools. BTC is a two year certificate program govern by government of Uttar Pradesh and processed by DIET of each district. Azamgarh district has total 14 colleges for BTC. Among these BTC institutes, one is government owned and named as DIET and 13 other private BTC colleges spread across Azamgarh district.

DIET Azamgarh has 200 seats for BTC training while each private BTC Institute has 50 seats each. Candidates who have qualify BTC merit list and cut off marks provided by website can take admission in allotted district. You can see the DIET Azamgarh Address which is given below.

Sr. BTC Colleges/Institutes in Azamgarh Address / Landmark
1. DIET Azamgarh  Zafarpur, Azamgarh 276001
2. Shyam Karan Smarak Degree College Saifpur, Bijanaur
3. Triloki Singh Smarak D.L.D Prashikshan Sansthan Vill.Ratua Post- Govindpur Tahasil- Burhanpur
4. Swami Sahajanand Janta Degree College Haraiya
5. Shari Hari Shankar Ji Degree College Rampur JahanaGanj
6. Bhagwan Adarsh Degree College (minority) Vill./Post- Kanaila
7. Purvanchal Degree College Ramsudarpur Rani Ki Saray
8. Goldkrast Juniyar College of Education Vill. Manova Post- Khaniyara, Lalganj
9. Shanti Jan Seva Shikshak aur Prashikshan Sansthan (minority) Meha Nagar, Amaura
10. Gram Smaj Degree College Azamgarh
11. RamDev Krishak Degree College Azamgarh
12. Maa Sharda Degree College Azamgarh
13. R.B. College of Teacher Education Plot- 954 Strait No.- NA, Vill. Khuraso
14. Shivam College Of Education Plot- 1494 Strait No- 0, Vill./ post- navarsiya

Total BTC Seats in Azamgarh:

Seats in DIET: 200
Seats in Private colleges: (11 x 50) + (2 x 25)= 600
Total Seats: 200+600= 800

DIET Address :btc colleges

DIET, zafarpur, Azamgarh
Uttar Pradesh 276001


Contact No: 05462-223016, 233222


  1. Shreyashi Gupta
  2. shikha

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.