Havildar (Education) Posts in Indian Army Recruitment

Indian Army has recently announced a recruitment notification for the vacant of Havildar (Education) Posts. Indian Army regularly releases order to attract young and enthusiastic youth to enroll on the various posts in its organization. Indian Army invites applications from eligible male candidates to join the Army as Havildar Education (Science & Arts) in Group ‘X’ and ‘Y’ in the Army Educational Corps of India Army.

All the candidates who are eligible for the post may send their applications in the prescribed format on or before 10th August 2014.

The details regarding vacancies, age limit, eligibility criteria, application fee, selection process, and other such important points are explained in further space.

Indian Army Recruitment Havildar Posts Details:

Sr. Post Name Vacancies
01. Havildar (Education) 195
Arts Stream 98
Science Stream 97
Total Vacancies 195

Age Limit:

  • Between 20-25 years
  • Age relaxation as per rules

Eligibility Criteria:Indian Army Recruitment 2014

  • MA/BA with English Literature, Hindi Literature or it’s equivalent For Arts Stream Posts
  • MSc/BSc/MCA/BCA/B.Tech/ BSc (IT) or it’s equivalent For Science stream Posts
  • Refer to Notification for Post wise details

Application Fee:

  • No application fee

Selection Process:

  • Physical Fitness Test (P.F.T)
  • Medical Standards
  • Written Exam
  • Teaching Aptitude Test/ Interview

How to Apply:

  • Candidates are required to send their applications in the prescribed format along with all related documents to the concerned Headquarters Recruiting Zones

Important Dates:

  • Last Date for Receipt of Application Form: 10th August 2014
  • Date of Written Examination: 26th August 2014

Exam Center (Venue):

  • HQ Recruiting Zone/ IRO Delhi Cantt.

Venue for Teaching Aptitude Test/ Interview:

  • AEC Training College & Centre Pachmarhi (M.P).

Important Links:

  • Website: http://joinindianarmy.nic.in/
  • Official Notification: Download Here


  1. Shobhit Vaishnav
  2. manu chandran
  3. subramanyam
  4. baldevsingh
  5. sumit
  6. sonu sen
  7. Santosh Singh
  8. Bhupendra.kumar.yadav
  9. Dinesh Rajawat
  10. Sahil
  11. Santanu Jana
  12. Mahmad ishyak walikar

Leave a Reply